The Institute of The Blessed Virgin Mary: Loreto Sisters

11 Ardmore Ave. Tamlaght Road, Omagh, Co Tyrone BT78 5AS. Tel: 028 - 8224 2044

Community Leader: Sister Máire Lagan. (Non-resident) Community: 4.

1 Osborne Park, Coleraine, Co Derry BT51 3LU.
Tel: 028 - 7034 4426
Community Leader: Sister Máire Lagan. (Non-resident) Community: 8.

30 Buskin Way, Coleraine, Co Derry BT51 3BD.
Tel: 028 - 7035 8065 Community:2

Sisters also residing at:
2 Culmore Mews, Brookmount Road, Omagh, Co Tyrone BT78 5BG. Tel: 028 - 8225 – 9481; 28 Sperrin View, Omagh, Co Tyrone BT78 5BJ. Tel: 028 - 8225 – 9471; Gortaugher, Lisnakelly, Buncrana. Tel: 074 – 9362204; 9 Carthall Terrace, Coleraine, Co Derry BT51 3EL. Tel: 028 - 7035 8588. The Lodge, Loreto Convent, Church Rd, Coleraine.

The Loreto Sisters came to the diocese of Derry on the invitation of the Bishop, Most Reverend Francis Kelly, in 1855. Mother Felicitas Murray (niece of Archbishop Murray of Dublin) came from the mother house in Rathfarnham to establish a Loreto Convent in Omagh, Co Tyrone. The Loreto Convent in Coleraine was established from Omagh in 1930.

Good Shepherd Congregation
Sisters of Mercy

Related Posts

Trocaire Logo Footer

Choose Life 2018 1

Catholic News ie Logo

Towards Peace 350x150


©2019 Diocese of Derry. All Rights Reserved. Webmaster
Blog Subscribe