Diocesan Committees & Commissions

Information regarding Diocesan Committees & Commissions, including the Derry Diocesan Vocations Council, the Diocesan Child Safeguarding, the Diocesan Catechetical Centre, Diocesan Youth Commission, Pope John Paul II Award Committee, Diocesan Education Committee, Council for Catholic Maintained Schools, Catholic Primary School Management Association, Diocesan Pilgrimages and the Diocesan Marriage Tribunal.

Derry Diocesan Catechetical Centre

Diocesan Catechetical Centre,
The Gate Lodge, 2 Francis Street, Derry, BT48 7DS
Tel: (028/048) 7126 4087 Fax: (028/048) 7126 9090
Email: ddcc@derrydiocese.org
Website: www.catecheticalcentre.org
Director: Very Rev Paul Farren Adm
Email: pfarren@derrydiocese.org

Advisor in Primary RE:
Thérèse Ferry
Email: tferry@derrydiocese.org
Youth Coordinator: Maura Garrihy
Email: maura.garrihy@derrydiocese.org

Special Needs Coordinator: Joanie Mc Laughlin
Missionary Children School Visitor: Phyllis Mc Laughlin
Secretary: Anne Marie Hickey
Email: amhickey@derrydiocese.org

Diocesan Youth Commission

Chairperson: Sean Mullan
Secretary: Yvonne Rooney
Email: yvonne.rooney@derrydiocese.org

Pope John Paul Ii Award Committee

Chairperson: Very Rev Paul Farren Adm
Secretary: Anne Marie Hickey

Webiste: www.thepopejohnpauliiaward.com

Derry Youth Community

18 Pump Street, Derry, BT48 6JG. Tel 028 7126 2177
Website: www.derryyouthcommunity.com
Derry Diocesan Pastoral Centres

Derry City Diocesan Pastoral Centre, 164 Bishop Street, Derry BT48 6UJ
Tel: 028 – 7136 2475 Fax: 028 – 7126 0970
Email: dpc@derrydiocese.org

Director: Rev Paul Fraser CC
Secretaries: Mrs Noreen McElhinney, Mrs Mary Edwards, Mrs Rosemary Crossan, Mrs Patricia McAteer
Hours of Business: Monday – Thursday: 9.00am – 5.00pm; Friday: 9.00am - 3.00pm

Groups using the Centre: Armagh Regional Marriage Tribunal (Derry Office); Office of the Judicial Vicar; Derry Diocesan Judicial Group; Catholic Marriage Counselling Service (ACCORD); Diocesan Pilgrimage Committee; Diocesan Child Safeguarding Office; Diocesan Council of Priests; Derry Diocesan Society; Derry Diocesan Trust Fund for Sick Priests; Priests' Reading Group; Diocesan Youth Council; Diocesan Vocations Council.

Maghera Pastoral Centre, 159 Glen Road, Maghera, Co Derry BT46 5JN.
Tel: 028 – 7964 2983 Fax: 028 – 7964 4593

Director: Rev Patrick Doherty PP Secretary: Mrs Mona O'Kane
Hours of Business: Monday – Thursday, 9.30am – 5.00pm

Groups using the Centre: Catholic Marriage Counselling Service (ACCORD); SPRED; Pioneers; Legion of Mary; St. Joseph's Young Priests' Society; NEST.

Inishowen Pastoral Centre Carndonagh, Co Donegal. Tel: 074 – 9374103

Director: Rev Con McLaughlin PP Secretary: Mrs Breege Canny
Hours of Business: Monday – Friday, 10.30am – 1.00pm

Groups using the Centre: Catholic Marriage Counselling Service (ACCORD); Legion of Mary

Omagh Pastoral Centre Mount St Columba Pastoral Centre, 48 Brook Street, Omagh Bt78 5Hd
Tel: 028 – 8224 2439 & 028 – 8224 2092

Directors: Mrs Siobhan McGinn
Hours of Business: Monday – Friday, 9.00am – 5.00pm
Diocesan Chaplains & Persons with Special Responsi...
Diocesan Finance & Property

©2017 Diocese of Derry. All Rights Reserved. Webmaster